top of page
Search
  • lmcmulkin1

LumberJills -Stronger Together- A New Take on a WWII Story

LumberJills

By: Joanna Foat



The Lumberjills is an interesting take on a WWII story. It is the story of a group of women who unite to aid in the war effort by cutting down trees. This novel demonstrates the struggle these women had getting recognized and gaining respect for the job that they were doing. While I enjoyed the historical subject matter, I found that the characters could have used a little more development to engage the reader in their personal stories. Thank you to NetGalley and Cameron Publicity and Marketing Ltd. for this ARC in exchange for my honest opinion.


3 stars out of 5

Available now

7 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Good bye!

Hello friends and family, I will be abandoning this domain in favour of a Facebook page. Please follow me The Retired Book Lady on Facebook! Thanks for your support! Lori- The Retired Book Lady

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page